Now I Can Talk

Now that the crisis has (mostly) passed, I can write about it. A little.

A little over a month ago, my mother had a discharge from one of her nipples. I should say that my mother really, really dislikes going to the doctor and will only go if she’s dying or in such misery she can’t ignore it anymore. Or an already scheduled physical. Good thing she happened to have a physical the week that this happened…

2 MRIs, an ultrasound and a mastectomy later, she’s doing well. According to her oncologist and the attending surgeon (2 different people), there’s no cancer at the moment. She has to see an oncologist in 6 months, and her doctors will be monitoring things between times, but the crisis is averted for the moment.

I wish we didn’t live almost 1000 miles away.

This entry was posted in Random Fun, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Now I Can Talk

Comments are closed.