Dear 2012: GTFO.

2012 is almost over. I am so insanely excited to see it go. There are some good, sound reasons for that; I wrote about them on another blog yesterday, so I won’t be repeating myself. If anybody doesn’t know that I have another blog, let me know in the comments and I’ll send you the link.

The only other things I wanted to say was this: M called on Xmas day this year. First time in ages. I was very happy that she did; unfortunately, A had been up till after 2AM the night before, and was falling asleep on the couch when she called. But they still talked a little, and it was still pretty great.

Also, sometimes you can really find out who your friends are – and who weren’t really friends to begin with (or friends with…other agendas). This past month was quite an eye-opener. But anyway.

If I feel like waking up and writing some more tomorrow, I have a short list of things I’d like to do this year. But we’ll see. Happy New Year’s Eve, guys. May you have an evening of bad-for-you snacks, board games and Anderson Cooper ahead of you, too.

This entry was posted in Random Fun, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.